Black Abyss - Reveal New Album Details

Power metallers Black Abyss have recently announced that they will release their new album Possessed on November 2nd via Apostasy Records. The tracklist and cover art created by Thomas Ewerhard can be seen below. The band's latest album had been 2004's Angels Wear Black.

The album was produced by Roger Grüninger at Studio 141 (End Of Green, Undertow) and refined by Achim Köhler (Brainstorm, HammerFall, Rage). The artwork for the release was handled by Thomas Ewerhard (Avantasia, Edguy, Masterplan).

The band commented: "The new Black Abyss album Possessed deals with different types of obsession. Basically everyone has some sort of obsession that drives his actions and conduct. The cover reflects precisely these variants and shows where it can lead to... the world in ruins, people are torn up inside and out, and in the background the evil that mostly all secretly directs... And besides it also looks damn cool!"

Possessed tracklist:

01. As Long As I'm Bleeding
02. Conquering Of Fate
03. The Final Call
04. Possessed By Hate
05. Human Machine
06. Bloodforce
07. Rippers Punch
08. Streams Of Sorrow
09. The Aim
10. The Grail

Band profile: Black Abyss
Posted: 11.10.2012 by Cynic Metalhead

Hits total: 1129 | This month: 8