Swiss grindcore destructors Mumakil have announced new additional details for their upcoming album Flies Will Starve. Relapse Records will release the new album on CD, LP and digitally on June 25th in North America, preceded by its release on June 21st in Germany/Benelux/Finland and on June 24th in the UK and abroad.

Self-recorded at Terrier 5 Studio in Geneva, the band's faction's first album in four years Flies Will Starve will devastate listeners with twenty-four tracks of precision grindcore teetering on the edge of insanity in the vein of Birdflesh, Misery Index, Antigama and Kill The Client. The oppressive percussion only lets up to build-up to the next blinding blast, the strings jackhammering forth the band's most death-influenced riffing yet and of course the razorchoked vocal bloodbath is nothing short of nauseatingly awesome.

Flies Will Starve tracklist:

01. Death From Below
02. Dawn Of Slugs
03. War Therapist
04. Fucktards Parade
05. Built Of Lies
06. Shit Reminders
07. Designed To Fail
08. Get Exorcised
09. Fresh Meat For The Grinder
10. Repudiate
11. Army Of Freaks
12. Hailing Regression
13. Cockroaches
14. Wrong Turn
15. Let The World Burn
16. Piss Off (Part 2)
17. Waste By Definition
18. Unfair For Whom?
19. Bring Them To Ruin
20. Begging For The Obvious
21. Redline
22. Blind Disciples
23. Betrayer
24. Behind The Mask

Band profile: Mumakil
Posted: 25.04.2013 by Abattoir


‹‹ Back to the News
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 29  
Search this topic:  

ImperialTroll - 25.04.2013 at 18:21  
My internet is so slow that even this trailer had to buffer anyway this album sounds promising!

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
News Destrage - Reveal Details For New Album And Song 7 31.08.2016 by BloodJuNkie
News Sodom - Reveal New Album Details 7 11.06.2016 by sbgmetal
News Korpiklaani - Reveal New Album Details 7 10.05.2012 by Bad English
News HammerFall - Reveal New Album Details 7 26.05.2014 by The Shape 1973
News Cobalt - Reveal New Album Cover And First Details 7 19.01.2016 by koob

Hits total: 2219 | This month: 5