Saxon - New Compilation Artwork Revealed

As previously reported here, British heavy metal legends Saxon will release a new compilation album titled Unplugged And Strung Up set now for release on November 18th, 2013. The band has also revealed the artwork of the release which contains alternative takes on classic Saxon tunes.

The digipack version of the release will include as well 2002's set of re-recorded hits Heavy Metal Thunder.

Unplugged And Strung Up tracklist:

01. Stallions Of The Highway [remix]
02. Crusader [orchestral version]
03. Battle Cry
04. The Eagle Has Landed [orchestral version]
05. Red Star Falling [orchestral version]
06. Broken Heroes [orchestral version]
07. Call To Arms [orchestral version]
08. Militia Guard
09. Forever Free [re-recorded version]
10. Just Let Me Rock [re-recorded version]
11. Frozen Rainbow [acoustic version]
12. Iron Wheels [live acoustic version]
13. Requiem [acoustic version]
14. Coming Home [acoustic version]

Band profile: Saxon
Posted: 29.09.2013 by Bad English


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 67 users
29.09.2013 - 12:58

Hits total: 1759 | This month: 6