Vallenfyre - Reveal New Album Cover Art, Release Date

Death/doom outfit Vallenfyre has set June 2nd, 2017 as release date for its third album, Fear Those Who Fear Him, via Century Media Records. Recorded by the band's new core line-up consisting of Gregor Mackintosh (vocals and guitar), Hamish Glencross (guitar and bass) and Waltteri Väyrynen (drums), the album was once again produced by Kurt Ballou (Converge, Nails) at GodCity Studio in Salem, MA and mastered by Brad Boatright (Obituary, Beastmilk, Yob) at Audiosiege Mastering in Portland, OR. The cover artwork was created by Hal Rotter. Feast your eyes on it here.

Greg Mackintosh comments: "Most bands refine their sound over the first 2 or 3 albums. Becoming more technically adept and honing their craft. Vallenfyre have done almost exactly the opposite. We have devolved, made things simpler and crush most of the melody under swathes of rotting noise. From A Fragile King to Splinters and now to Fear Those Who Fear Him, we have become more savage, more raw and less compromising!"

The tracklist of this 39 minute long aural atrocity is as follows:

01. Born To Decay (01:48)
02. Messiah (02:00)
03. Degeneration (03:10)
04. An Apathetic Grave (05:54)
05. Nihilist (01:56)
06. Amongst The Filth (03:26)
07. Kill All Your Masters (02:09)
08. The Merciless Tide (05:15)
09. Dead World Breathes (00:40)
10. Soldier Of Christ (03:12)
11. Cursed From The Womb (06:41)
12. Temple Of Rats (02:49)

Band profile: Vallenfyre
Posted: 20.03.2017 by BloodTears


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 78 users
20.03.2017 - 21:30
The Psilosopher

Hits total: 1098 | This month: 18