Iron Savior - New Release Coming

Hamburg power metallers Iron Savior will release Reforged - Riding On Fire on December 8th via AFM Records. The release contains re-recorded versions of the most popular songs Iron Savior has released. The band decided to re-record the material because their early albums were not available anymore but a reissue was not possible due to legal reasons. The new version of "Riding On Fire" originally taken from the self-titled 1997 debut, Iron Savior, but now re-recorded by the band in 2017 can be streamed below.

"We can't re-release our albums from the Noise Records years in their initial form," Iron Savior leader Piet Sielck says, "but we are free to re-record songs from these albums. We've approached this challenge with a lot of enthusiasm."

Reforged - Riding On Fire will be made available as a two-CD digipak and double vinyl.


01. Riding On Fire
02. Battering Ram
03. Brave New World
04. Prisoner Of The Void
05. Titans Of Our Time
06. Eye To Eye
07. For The World
08. Mindfeeder
09. Watcher In The Skye
10. Mind Over Matter
11. Warrior
12. Iron Savior
13. Tales Of The Bold
14. No Heroes
15. Break The Curse
16. Condition Red
17. Protector
18. I've Been To Hell
19. Atlantis Falling

Band profile: Iron Savior
Posted: 03.11.2017 by Bad English


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 31 users
03.11.2017 - 19:07
Huh, interesting. Wonder what the legal reasons are that they can't sell them? My dad just purchased Condition Red maybe a year ago off of amazon.

As for the list, theres definitely not enough Unification songs... although i'm bias as thats my favorite. "Starborn" shoulda made this at least. My favorite also didn't make it, although I can understand why "Thunderbird" didn't since its a pretty long track.

My song count is...
Iron Savior - 6
Unification - 3
Dark Assault - 1
Condition Red - 7
Battering Ram - 2

Hits total: 1372 | This month: 20