Vandenberg - New Album Out Next Week, Share Songs

After more than three decades, Dutch band Vandenberg is revived and back in the saddle with the new studio album on the way. 35 years have passed since the last album Alibi, and next week the following one is coming out. Entitled 2020, it will be out on May 29th and will contain 10 new songs. Alongside Adrian Vandenberg, the band's mainman, the line-up on this record features: Ronnie Romero (vocals), Brian Tichy (drums) and Rudy Sarzo (bass). You can listen to several new songs from the upcoming effort down under.

About his decision to relaunch the band Vandenberg, Adrian says: "Going with the band name Vandenberg was a logical decision. Rock fans would know right away what they are dealing with. I felt that I wasn't done with the style of music I wrote for my band Vandenberg at the time and wanted to pick up the thread where I left it when I joined Whitesnake. But to me that would only make sense if I'd come up with a brand new, testosterone driven version of Vandenberg with a kick ass, world class line-up. Vandenberg 2020 on steroids. So that's exactly what we did. BAM! Here I go again."

Track listing:

01. Shadows Of The Night
02. Freight Train
03. Hell and High Water
04. Let It Rain
05. Ride Like The Wind
06. Shout
07. Shitstorm
08. Light Up The Sky
09. Burning Heart (2020 version)
10. Skyfall

Band profile: Vandenberg
Posted: 22.05.2020 by Abattoir


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 2   Visited by: 8 users
24.05.2020 - 15:31
I would only kick Romero and take somebody else to sing
24.05.2020 - 21:06
The Shape 1973
Written by skelator on 24.05.2020 at 15:31

I would only kick Romero and take somebody else to sing

People keep going on about him being the second coming of RJD. Can't see it myself, seems to be in loads of projects and all over rated.
That's the Dukes Of Hazzard fucked then

Hits total: 493 | This month: 15