Liquid Tension Experiment - Releasing New Album In March

2020 came to a close with Liquid Tension Experiment announcing their return and new album to be released on Inside Out Music. Today, the legendary supergroup comprised of Mike Portnoy, John Petrucci, Jordan Rudess, and Tony Levin are pleased to officially announce the release of new album. Entitlted LTE3, it will be released on March 26th, 2021 via Inside Out Music, 22 years after their last studio album.

"After over 20 years since the last time we recorded together, the four of us stepped into the studio and it was as if no time had passed at all! All of the magic that made the first two LTE albums so special was still there and we had such a great time making this record. I'm extremely proud of what we created together and can't wait for everyone to hear it!," comments John Petrucci.

"The best thing to come out of 2020 was this long-awaited reunion! And it was surely worth the wait as after all these years, the magic chemistry was still there and stronger than ever!," adds Mike Portnoy.

Album tracklist:

01. Hypersonic (8:22)
02. Beating The Odds (6:09)
03. Liquid Evolution (3:23)
04. The Passage Of Time (7:32)
05. Chris & Kevin's Amazing Odyssey (5:04)
06. Rhapsody In Blue (13:16)
07. Shades Of Hope (4:42)
08. Key To The Imagination (13:14)

Band profile: Liquid Tension Experiment
Posted: 11.01.2021 by Abattoir


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 7   Visited by: 65 users
11.01.2021 - 21:03
Hell ya!
11.01.2021 - 23:44
Hell yeah !
12.01.2021 - 15:00
Hell YARR! !
12.01.2021 - 15:48
Hell ja!
12.01.2021 - 16:14
JoHn DoE
I'll be the party pooper here and say "meh".
I'd be more excited if Kevin Moore did new music, or Moore with Jim Matheos. Or a new Jelly Jam.
I thought the two primary purposes for the internet were cat memes and overreactions.
12.01.2021 - 18:54
A new osi album would be great!
13.01.2021 - 14:49
Oh man!!! I'm so in!!!

Hits total: 755 | This month: 1