Phideaux - New Album Details And Song Online

The following message is derived from Phideaux's official website:

"Work on 'Tempest Of Mutiny', a song to be featured on the upcoming "Pirate Tales" album from Cypherarts, is nearly finished, and you can now stream a near-final mix of 'Tempest Of Mutiny' on Phideaux's Myspace page".

For the new album named "Doomsday Afternoon" is just about finished, and it will hopefully be out in May. You can check out the cover art here on their album page.

And here the tracklist of "Doomsday Afternoon":

Act One
01 Micro Softdeathstar
02 The Doctrine of Eternal Ice (Part One)
03 Candybrain
04 Crumble
05 The Doctrine of Eternal Ice (Part Two)

Act Two
06 Thank You For The Evil
07 A Wasteland Of Memories
08 Crumble
09 Formaldehyde
10 Microdeath Softstar

And the credits:

Rich Hutchins: Drums
Ariel Farber: Violin, Vocals
Valerie Gracious: Piano, Vocals
Mathew Kennedy: Bass Guitar
Gabriel Moffat: Lap Steel Guitar, Handclaps
Linda Ruttan Moldawsky: Vocals
Molly Ruttan: Vocals
Mark Sherkus: Keyboards
Phideaux Xavier: Piano, Guitar, Handclaps, Vocals

Steve Daudin: Flute on 9
Rob Martino: Flute on 3
Johnny Unicorn: Organ, Moog Voyager, Handclaps, Vocals on 3, 10
Joel Weinstein: Guitar Solo on 10

Orchestral sections performed by:
Violin: Mark Baranov, Bing Wang
Viola: Richard Elegino, Jerry Epstein, Dale Silverman, Elizabeth Wilson
Cello: Stefanie Fife, Barry Gold, Jason Lippman
Bass: Dennis Trembly
French Horn: Brian Drake, Bruce Hudson
Trumpet: Boyde Hood, James Wilt
Flute, Oboe, Clarinet: Chris Bleth
Conducted by Paul Rudolph
Copyist: Liz Finch

Steva Daudin appears by courtesy of Molly Bloom

Band profile: Phideaux
Posted: 09.05.2007 by White Winter Sun


‹‹ Back to News
Comments: 1   Visited by: 6 users
10.05.2007 - 18:42
That's great. Really looking forward to a new Phideaux record. "The Great Leap" was an absolute classic.

Hits total: 4040 | This month: 12