Rotting Christ (later)
Cradle of Filth (early)
Graveworm
Dark Fortress
Chthonic

Total votes: 105
18.01.2008 - 17:50
Olli
Melodic black metal is a growing genre. I'm not an expert on black metal by any means, but I know I prefer these bands to the raw sound of Norweigan Black Metal etc. Melodic black metal often has gothic influences as well, and that's pretty much where my knowledge ends. If you know any other good bands that play like the ones in the poll please post as I'm interested in listening to them!
My favorite out of these would be Dark Fortress, a German (I think) band, my favorite album by them is Stab Wounds. I reccomend them to everyone!
Oh and please keep on topic and try not to turn this into a genre battle.
----
When one door of happiness closes, another opens; but often we look so long at the closed door that we do not see the one which has opened for us."
18.01.2008 - 17:57
X-Ray Rod
Skandino
Staff
Dimmu Borgir...
Their first three albums are masterpieces.. Now, I don't like them so much.
But Stomblåst [the original one] is just brilliant. the intro of the first song... the piano is incredible beautiful.

I really like Dimmu Borgir's first era.
----
Written by BloodTears on 19.08.2011 at 18:29
Like you could kiss my ass
Written by Milena on 20.06.2012 at 10:49
Rod, let me love you.
18.01.2008 - 20:48
Abattoir
Staff
I vote for Dimmu Borgir, no doubt...I like them since the beginnig. And for me they are one of the best bands...
On the other side, I would say that Rotting Christ is realy great band. I find this band on this site and I would say that I like their music, style...cool band.
Graveworm is also one very good band...I found some albums, like Scourge Of Malice and Engraved In Black, great as well...
Generally speaking I like this genre pretty much ...
18.01.2008 - 21:05
Southern Wind
Account deleted