Metal Storm logo
Year Of No Light - Nord

7.7 | 18 votes |
Release date: 2006
Style: Atmospheric sludge metal


34 have it
3 want it

01. Sélénite
02. L'angoisse Du Veilleur De Nuit D'autoroute Les Soirs D'alarme À Accident
03. Traversée
04. Librium
05. Les Mains De L'empereur
06. Tu As Fait De Moi Un Homme Meilleur
07. Somnambule
08. Prosodia
09. Par Économie Pendant La Crise On Éteint La Lumière Au Bout Du Tunnel
10. La Bouche De Vitus Bering
11. L'oeil dans le ciel [Vinyl bonus]

Additional info
Recorded by SERGE MORRATEL in Geneva at Rec. Studio (KNUT, SHORA, TANTRUM...), September 2005
Mastered by ALAN DOUCHES in New York at West West Side Studio, January 2006

Also released in Vinyl - 2 LPs [500 copies cardboard gatefold, 300 on black vinyl, 200 on purple wax vinyl] by Atropine Records / E-Vinyl Records

Staff review by
The Post-Metal hype is hitting like Maxwell's Silver Hammer coming down upon her head; the last couple of months I've received at least 11 Post-Metal albums to review…fortunately more than 6 are great releases actually, the others are just rip-offs of older bands like Neurosis. Year of No Light falls into the first category, this band is actually a great band with amazing ideas and a fresh offering for the Post-Metal aficionados.

published 05.09.2006 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 3883 | This month: 10