Metal Storm logo
The Locust - Plague Soundscapes

8.3 | 8 votes |
Release date: 2003
Style: Grindcore


8 have it
4 want it

01. Recyclable Body Fluids In Human Form
02. Identity Exchange Program Rectum Return Policy
03. Solar Panel Asses
04. Live From The Russian Compound
05. Earwax Halo Manufactured For The Champion In All Of Us
06. Wet Dream War Machine
07. Listen, The Mighty Ear Is Here
08. Who Wants A Dose Of The Clap?
09. Teenage Mustache
10. How To Become A Virgin
11. Anything Jesus Does I Can Do Better
12. Late For A Double Date With A Pile Of Atoms In The Water Closet
13. File Under Soft Core Seizures
14. Practiced Hatred
15. Psst! Is That A Halfie In Your Pants?
16. The Half-Eaten Sausage Would Like To See You In His Office
17. Pulling The Christmas Pig By The Wrong Pair Of Ears
18. Can We Please Get Another Nail In The Coffin Of Culture Theft?
19. Your Mantel Disguised As A Psychic Sasquatch
20. Twenty-Three Lubed Up Schizophrenics With Delusions Of Grandeur
21. Captain Gaydar It's Time To Wind Your Clock Again
22. Priest With The Sexually Transmitted Diseases Get Out Of My Bed
23. Pickup Truck Full Of Forty Minutes

Staff review by
Let me start by saying... "This is the sickest, most bizarre, out of this world release I've heard in a really long time."

The Locust is not your average Grindcore band at all, these weird looking guys present one of the most difficult albums to explain in history. This release features mainly Grindcore, but we can also hear fragments of Punk, Crust, Hardcore, even Ambient and some other undecipherable things.

published 13.07.2005 | Comments (1)

Hits total: 2319 | This month: 4