Metal Storm logo
Bullet Height - No Atonement

6.3 | 3 votes |
Release date: 19 May 2017
Style: Electro


2 have it

01. Fight Song
02. Bastion
03. Hold Together
04. Wild Words
05. Intravenous
06. Cadence
07. No Atonement
08. Break Our Hearts Down
09. Fever
10. Up To The Neck

Remember the amazing Pure Reason Revolution which split up about half a decade ago? Well, Bullet Height is the spiritual successor put together by the former PRR guitarist Jon Courtney, joined by Sammi Doll on vocals. It's a bit darker, a bit heavier, and somewhat more electronic, yet it unmistakably retains the vocal harmonies and songwriting hooks that made PRR so good. It is recognisable as a follow up to PRR's "Hammer and Anvil" and, if anything, advice to follow the musician has never been more apt.

Try "Bastion," "Hold Together," or "Wild Words."

Ivor's picks | More picks ››
Thumbs up: BloodTears


Comments: 1   Visited by: 22 users
24.06.2017 - 16:55
A. Reader
The opening riff on Bastion is straight out of Led Zepperlin's Immigrant Song.

Hits total: 3597 | This month: 19