Metal Storm logo
The Obsessed - Reveal Details Of New Album

American doom metal icons The Obsessed are set to release their fifth studio album Gilded Sorrow on February 16th, 2024 via Ripple Music. This will be the band's first record in seven years, and it also includes a new lineup, with founding member Scott "Wino" Weinrich (vocals, guitar) joined by Chris Angleberger on bass, Jason Taylor on guitar and Brian Costantino on drums. Pre-orders of Gilded Sorrow are being taken over here.

Wino comments: "I think it's the heaviest thing I've ever done. Heavy in a sense as not just sludge heavy, but well-rounded. And it sounds fantastic. Everything I do with (producer) Frank Marchand gets better and better. He knows what the fuck he's doing."

The track listing is as follows:

01. Daughter Of An Echo
02. It's Not OK
03. Realize A Dream
04. Gilded Sorrow
05. Stoned Back To The Bomb Age
06. Wellspring - Dark Sunshine
07. Jailine
08. Yen Sleep
09. Lucky Free Nice Machine

Band profile: The Obsessed
Posted: 19.09.2023 by Metal God

Hits total: 222 | This month: 222