Savatage - Dead Winter Dead

8.5 | 267 votes |
Release date: 22 September 1995
Style: Progressive heavy metal


343 have it
16 want it

01. Overture
02. Sarajevo
03. This Is The Time (1990)
04. I Am
05. Starlight
06. Doesn't Matter Anyway
07. This Isn't What We Meant
08. Mozart And Madness
09. Memory
10. Dead Winter Dead
11. One Child
12. Christmas Eve (Sarajevo 12/24)
13. Not What You See
14. All That I Bleed [Acoustic bonus] [2002 SPV CD reissue bonus]
15. Sleep [Acoustic bonus] [2002 SPV CD reissue bonus]
16. Miles Away/Follow Me [Acoustic bonus] [2011 EarMusic CD reissue bonus]
17. When The Crowds Are Gone [Acoustic bonus] [2011 EarMusic CD reissue bonus]

Guest review by
The Silent Man
Many of us like Classic Metal, some others like Thrash and somebody else likes Power and Progressive. I think that everyone of us shall have this album: I'm typing this beacuse human kind is equipped with sensitivity. So everyone of us can't remain alienated from something that challenges our sensitivity. "Dead Winter Dead" is much more than a simple metal album: it is a musical monument against war.

published 19.09.2003 | Comments (5)

Found in 9 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 236 users
18.04.2012 - 01:38
Rating: 10
proofread free
My first encounter with "Foreign" music, I got it from a friend on tape and he printed the lyrics for me, and so began a love story (with the album, not the friend xD)
He who is not bold enough
to be stared at from across the abyss
is not bold enough
to stare into it himself.
09.05.2013 - 16:32
Rating: 8
It's a fine metal craft.

Hits total: 7934 | This month: 57