Stratovarius - Intermission [Compilation]

7.7 | 109 votes |
Release date: 26 June 2001
Style: Power metal


174 have it
7 want it

01. Will My Soul Ever Rest In Peace?
02. Falling Into Fantasy
03. The Curtains Are Falling
04. Requiem
05. Bloodstone [Judas Priest cover]
06. Kill The King [Rainbow cover]
07. I Surrender [Rainbow cover] [live]
08. Keep The Flame
09. Why Are We Here?
10. What Can I Say
11. Dream With Me
12. When The Night Meets The Day
13. It's A Mystery
14. Cold Winter Nights
15. Hunting High & Low [live]
16. Blackout [Scorpions cover][bonus]
17. Neonlight Child [demo][Stratoshop bonus]
18. Freedom [demo][Stratoshop bonus]

Additional info
Recorded at Finnvox Studios and Hästholmen.
Produced by Timo Tolkki/Goldenworks Ltd.
Mixed by Mikko Karmila.
Engineered by Mikko Karmila.
Cover by Derek Riggs.

B-sides and bonus tracks collection.
Also released as limited 2 CD longform digipack containing a bonus CD with the following tracks:
1. Freedom [demo] (5:10)
2. Neon Light Child [demo] (4:33)
A version also exists with a 16th bonus track.
16. Blackout (Scorpions cover) (4:08)

Line Up:
Jens Johansson: Keyboard
Jari Kainulainen: Bass
Timo Kotipelto: Vocals
Jörg Michael: Drums
Timo Tolkki: Guitar, vocals

First edition of comes in blue/transparent case.

Hits total: 3032 | This month: 19