In Flames - A Sense Of Purpose

6.4 | 879 votes |
Release date: 1 April 2008
Style: Gothenburg metal, Alternative metal


820 have it
41 want it
3 trade it

01. The Mirror's Truth
02. Disconnected
03. Sleepless Again
04. Alias
05. I'm The Highway
06. Delight And Angers
07. Move Through Me
08. The Chosen Pessimist
09. Sober And Irrelevant
10. Condemned
11. Drenched In Fear
12. March To The Shore
13. Eraser [bonus]
14. Tilt [bonus]
15. Abnegation [bonus]

The Biggest Letdown Of 2008

Additional info
Japan - March 26th (Toys Factory)
North America - April 1st (Koch Records)
Sweden - April 2nd (Universal)
Europe - April 4th (Nuclear Blast Records)

Staff review by
Baz Anderson
Over the past few years In Flames have been wandering down questionable paths as far as long-time fans are concerned, some abandoned the band completely and the others decided that the new In Flames isn't really all that bad after all, and stuck with them. "A Sense Of Purpose" is a shockingly low blow to the second group of people here as In Flames continue to push towards the twelve-year-old, black dyed fringe bearing individual market - and this time do it in a way that indefinitely is the straw that breaks the camel's back and will not be tolerated by long-running fans.

published 26.03.2008 | Comments (129)

Guest review by
What a tragedy A Sense Of Purpose is; not because it's hopelessly awful, but because it's been unfairly lambasted for years. Unfortunately, there is no way to correct the damage already done or to change the minds of those who are still mourning the loss of the "Jester Race/Whoracle" era twenty years after the fact, but at least some just dues can finally be given.

published 10.05.2018 | Comments (12)

Found in 14 lists
Top lists

Comments page 2 / 2

Comments: 35   Visited by: 1030 users
No messages on this page.

Hits total: 17804 | This month: 28