In Flames - A Sense Of Purpose

6.4 | 818 votes |
Release date: 1 April 2008
Style: Gothenburg metal, Alternative metal


787 have it
43 want it
2 trade it

01. The Mirror's Truth
02. Disconnected
03. Sleepless Again
04. Alias
05. I'm The Highway
06. Delight And Angers
07. Move Through Me
08. The Chosen Pessimist
09. Sober And Irrelevant
10. Condemned
11. Drenched In Fear
12. March To The Shore
13. Eraser [bonus]
14. Tilt [bonus]
15. Abnegation [bonus]

The Biggest Letdown Of 2008

Additional info
Japan - March 26th (Toys Factory)
North America - April 1st (Koch Records)
Sweden - April 2nd (Universal)
Europe - April 4th (Nuclear Blast Records)

Staff review by
Baz Anderson
Over the past few years In Flames have been wandering down questionable paths as far as long-time fans are concerned, some abandoned the band completely and the others decided that the new In Flames isn't really all that bad after all, and stuck with them. "A Sense Of Purpose" is a shockingly low blow to the second group of people here as In Flames continue to push towards the twelve-year-old, black dyed fringe bearing individual market - and this time do it in a way that indefinitely is the straw that breaks the camel's back and will not be tolerated by long-running fans.

published 26.03.2008 | Comments (129)

Found in 13 lists
Top lists

Comments page 2 / 2

Comments: 31   Visited by: 920 users
01.12.2016 - 07:26
Rating: 9
I got into In Flames with Reroute to Remain and The Jester Race like basically everyone who is 24. That being said, I just listened to this for the first time, and I must say it has aged remarkably well.
Follow your heart, not trends.

Hits total: 14838 | This month: 73