Sear - Lamentations Of Destruction

7.4 | 9 votes |
Release date: 7 March 2007
Style: Black metal, Death metal


6 have it
2 want it

01. Introduction
02. Pedon Käsky
03. Heaven Ablaze
04. One Throne
05. Fire & Death
06. Purgatory
07. Destination
08. Violation Of The Soul
09. The Burning
10. Hate & Scorn, Crowned With Horns
11. Weeping Flesh

Staff review by
Sear is an experienced band or so it seems, they've been around for a couple of years and the members (at least the vocalist) have enough side-projects to talk about it for hours, then what the hell happened with this album?

These Finnish musicians play a very good repertoire of Death Metal with a lot of Blackish influences, they try it hard and they do it loud, but unfortunately their metal becomes incoherent in the edges and ends up sounding like a starving Behemoth. It's not a bad piece that's for sure, the music keeps the listener interested to the very end, and the album per-se is packed with a very decent amount of memorable riffs; but the band does not create anything quite original to tell you the truth.

published 21.05.2007 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 2734 | This month: 8