Primal Fear - New Religion

8 | 191 votes |
Release date: 31 August 2007
Style: Power metal


197 have it
11 want it
1 trades it

01. Sign Of Fear
02. Face The Emptiness
03. Everytime It Rains [feat. Simone Simons]
04. New Religion
05. Fighting The Darkness
    1 - Fighting The Darkness
    2 - The Darkness
    3 - Reprise
06. Blood On Your Hands
07. The Curse Of Sharon
08. Too Much Time
09. Psycho
10. World On Fire
11. The Man (That I Don't Know)
+ Fighting The Darkness [video] [digipack bonus]
+ Sign Of Fear [video] [digipack bonus]

Staff review by
Baz Anderson
Primal Fear have often been accused of sounding too much like the metal gods Judas Priest, but "Seven Seals" and now the latest effort from these German heavy metal heavyweights, "New Religion" are beginning to slowly push these remarks under the carpet as they edge away from the straight forward heavy, power metal style, and into more symphonic, ballad-oriented waters but still keeping that crushing metallic edge that they do so well.

published 27.10.2007 | Comments (21)

Found in 9 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 12103 | This month: 6