Advertise on Metal Storm
Lion's Share - Emotional Coma

7.8 | 5 votes |
Release date: 2007
Style: Power metal, Thrash metal


13 have it

01. Cult Of Denial
02. The Arsonist
03. Emotional Coma [Featuring Glen Drover]
04. Clones of Fate
05. The Edge of the Razor [Featuring Bruce Kulick]
06. Toxication Rave
07. Trafficking
08. Bloodstained Soil
09. Soultaker
10. Hatred's My Fuel
11. Sorcerers [Angel Witch cover]
12. Ring of Stupidity [Japan and Digipak bonus]

Additional info
Produced by Lars Chriss.
Co-produced by Sampo Axelsson.
Recorded at LS studio by Sampo Axelsson, Lars Chriss.
Drums recorded at Boo Studio by Robert Wellerfors.
Mixed at Megaphon studio by Ronny Lahti.
Mastered at CRP by Classe Persson.
Cover artwork by Robert Sammelin.
Booklet design by Mattias Nord.
Photos by Mattias Nord.
All songs published by Lars Chriss Music/STIM 2007
Except "Sorcerers" by Hit Songs Ltd. 1980

Staff review by
Lion's Share is well-known in Sweden, their home country, but they didn't find the way yet to conquer the other Europeans countries (except maybe Germany). It should change however with their new release "Emotional Coma", a nice album of aggressive Power Metal (which is not so far away of the melodic Thrash of Megadeth). If you like classy dark Power and love the voice of the amazing Patrik Johansson I can tell you that you'll have to check this release. Not doubt, this is a must have!

published 08.07.2007 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 2638 | This month: 4