Buy for
(8 items)

Release date: 19 November 2001
Style: Death metal


8 | 161 votes


248 have it
15 want it

01. "Contact - Wait Out"
02. Inside The Wire
03. Honour
04. Suspect Hostile
05. 7th Offensive
06. Valour
07. K-Machine
08. A Hollow Truce
09. Pride
10. Covert Ascension [bonus]

Lyrics (10)

Additional info
Line-up on the CD:
Dave Ingram - vocals
Barry Thomson - guitar
Gavin Ward - guitar
Jo Bench - bass
Martin Kearns - drums

Recorded and Mixed at Sable Rose Studio, UK June-September 2001.
Engineered by Andy Faulkner.
Produced by Bolt Thrower and Andy Faulkner.
Released on Metal Blade Records.
Sleeve by Jan Meininghaus.

Found in 1 list
Top lists

SamuelSanchezAlvarez Top 46 Death/Melodeath Albums  | #41
More lists | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 3  
Users visited: 188  
Search this topic:  

Deadmeat - 20.04.2010 at 20:28  
Rating: 7 Decent album. 7th offensive is an outstanding song but sadly the only one...
Kuroboshi - 19.09.2012 at 14:52  
Rating: 7 I agree, it doesn't have the catchiness of "...For Victory". I like the second track as well.
musicalkaratekid - 21.03.2013 at 19:25  
Rating: 8 Both Dave Ingram and Karl Willets are in my opinion great vocalists within Death Metal, and I don't think that Ingram really affected Bolt Thrower's seventh album anyway. It still sounds very precise and solid, yet the production slightly hampers the sound too. Not quite as outstanding as "...For victory", but it's still essential for any Bolt Thrower fan's collection.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Bolt Thrower - In Battle There Is No Law 5.5 21.07.2011 by JCJen7
Albums Bolt Thrower - The IVth Crusade 5.5 30.10.2011 by blackdoomy
News Bolt Thrower - Set To Return To Australia After 22 Years 4.5 22.05.2015 by Mr. Doctor
News Bolt Thrower - To Headline Germany's Party.San Open Air 4.5 15.01.2008 by Infurnace
Reviews Bolt Thrower - Mercenary 4.5 16.01.2014 by Troy Killjoy

Hits total: 5356 | This month: 26