Release date: 21 June 2004
Style: Heavy metal


8.7 | 353 votes


514 have it
44 want it

01. Terminal Show
02. Killers
03. In The Name Of Tragedy
04. Suicide
05. Life's A Bitch
06. Down On Me
07. In The Black
08. Fight
09. In The Year Of The Wolf
10. Keys To The Kingdom
11. Smiling Like A Killer
12. Whorehouse Blues

Top 20 albums of 2004: 20

Lyrics (12)

Ian Fraser Kilmister - vocals, bass, guitar, harmonica
Philip Anthony Campbell - guitars, backing vocals
Michael Kiriakos Delaouglou - drums

Additional musicians
Steve Vai - guitars
Curtis Mathewson - strings

Additional info
Produced and mixed by Cameron Webb.

Guest review by

Motorhead. What more can be said? Not many bands have had the drive, determination, or originality needed to constantly deliver quality metal for almost 30 years; but Motorhead has done just that. Under the direction of Lemmy Kilmister (a.k.a. God), Motorhead forged an easily recognizable sound in the late 70s/early 80s and have continued riding that same horse to this day. However, many fans began to wonder about Motorhead's future, following the lack of recent new material (with the exception of 2002's lackluster release Hammered). Motorhead's response? Inferno.

published 09.06.2005 | Comments (8)

Found in 14 lists
Top lists

JÄY Jay's Top Metal Particular Order 2.0  | #75
In Bone Factory My Favourite Albums From 2000 to 2010  | #23
Morphis My Top 50  | #26
Doc Godin Doc's Top 20 (Metal) Albums Of All Time  | #5
Aebsi My Favorite Albums  | #16
BrutalN00dle Best Releases Of 2001-2010  | #16
Întunecatul Motorhead Albums - Best To Worst  | #11
Mrtvozornik Top 100 Heavy Metal Albums Of 00's  | #98
More lists with this album (14) | Create a list! ››


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 2  
Users visited: 336  
Search this topic:  

megadeath13 - 21.01.2013 at 19:20  
  What a monster of an album! Motörhead shows that they are still one of the "heaviest" bands around and show no remorse. This album sounds totally refreshing and different from the other Motörhead albums.
Lit. - 22.07.2014 at 00:03  
  The string section on Keys To The Kingdom is gorgeous.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Reviews Motörhead - Inferno 4.5 15.01.2007 by Doc Godin
Metal arena Phil Campbell vs Fast Eddie (Motörhead) 3 06.05.2007 by Dangerboner
Albums Carach Angren - The Chase Vault Tragedy [Demo] 3 22.01.2011 by ManowarImmortal
News Motörhead - UK Tour Dates 3 28.01.2009 by ThunderAxe1989
Albums Timo Rautiainen & Trio Niskalaukaus - Kylmä Tila 3 13.09.2010 by Carl Berg

Hits total: 10550 | This month: 85