Eternal Tears Of Sorrow - Children Of The Dark Waters

8.3 | 346 votes |
Release date: 27 May 2009
Style: Extreme power metal


382 have it
40 want it
2 trade it

01. Angelheart, Ravenheart (Act II: Children Of The Dark Waters)
02. Baptized By The Blood Of Angels
03. Tears Of Autumn Rain
04. Summon The Wild
05. Sea Of Whispers
06. Midnight Bird
07. Diary Of Demonic Dreams
08. When The Darkest Night Falls
09. Nocturne Thule
10. Sea Of Whispers (Acoustic Reprise) [European Digipack bonus]
11. Vilda Mánnu [Japanese bonus]
12. Sea Of Whispers (Karaoke Version) [Japanese bonus]

Altti Veteläinen - vocals, bass
Jarmo Kylmänen - vocals
Janne "RunQ" Tolsa - keyboards
Jarmo Puolakanaho - guitars
Risto Ruuth - guitars
Juho Raappana - drums
Petri Sankala - drums

Guest musicians
Miriam "Sfinx" Renvåg - vocals
Heidi Parviainen - vocals

Guest review by
These days almost every single band labels their newest record as 'the heaviest/ most dynamic or the best album they've ever done', a comment that leaves most fans with a sceptic aftertaste. We've all heard that line before, in some cases it's proven to be true… but in others it's non-existent. In an industry where nowadays hundreds of musicians rise to the occasion, there is little variation in the scene. New bands recycle old ideas and cover lack of experience with top notch production, where as the older bands stick to their old ways and pump out records that have either been done by them before or done by someone else who's done it better.

published 17.09.2009 | Comments (20)

Found in 15 lists
Top lists


Comments: 6   Visited by: 356 users
No messages on this page.

Hits total: 12522 | This month: 16