Buy for
(2 items)

Release date: 2007
Style: Neofolk


8.9 | 10 votes


16 have it
3 want it

Disc I
01. Näkin Laulu
02. Havuisissa Saleissa
03. Tenhi
04. Hallavedet
05. Hiljaiseksi Lampi Jää
06. Tuulennostatus
07. Kielo
08. Ciwenkierto

Disc II
01. Kausienranta [unreleased version]
02. Suortuva [alternative version]
03. Etäisyyksien Taa
04. Linnuit [unreleased version]
05. Tuulenkaato [alternative version]
06. Sydänvalkea [unreleased version]
07. Kuoppa [demo]
08. Korvenraivaajat [demo]
09. Kielo
10. Niin Auer Hiljaa Vie

Disc III
01. Häie
02. Luo Varjo
03. Koiranlainen Peura
04. Suruiksi Soi
05. Sarahdus
06. Tuuli Varista
07. Laule
08. Vasen
09. Neidiie

Additional info
10th year celebration compilation album with info about each song, lyrics and translations and more, packaged as a noble digibook with 76 pages booklet.

The first disc is called "Kertomuksia".
The second disc includes unreleased and alternative versions.
The third disc is called "Kaski".


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 1  
Users visited: 16  
Search this topic:  

Pétur - 28.04.2011 at 18:52  
  I must say I'm impressed by this compilation. Normally these type of compilations are just "for the big fans". Solely for fans, as for the rest it's kind lacklustre and nothing more than okay. Folk Aesthetic, however is quite a refined piece. From the lush digipack and artwork, to the old demo songs who had the right makeover. I really enjoyed it.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Melodic metal forum Tenhi 4.5 23.08.2008 by ArtiA
Albums Lazarus A.D. - The Onslaught 3 29.08.2010 by
Albums Colosseum - Chapter 1: Delirium 3 25.03.2014 by
Albums The Birthday Massacre - Walking With Strangers 3 22.09.2010 by
Albums Still Remains - The Serpent 3 31.12.2013 by Zadion

Hits total: 2955 | This month: 6