Slayer - Still Reigning [DVD]

9 | 141 votes |
Release date: 28 September 2004
Style: Thrash metal


179 have it
20 want it
2 trade it

[Reign In Blood Live]
01. Angel Of Death
02. Piece By Piece
03. Necrophobic
04. Altar Of Sacrifice
05. Jesus Saves
06. Criminally Insane
07. Reborn
08. Epidemic
09. Postmortem
10. Raining Blood

[Bonus Material]
01. War Ensemble
02. Hallowed Point
03. Necrophiliac
04. Mandatory Suicide
05. Spill The Blood
06. South Of Heaven

[Slayer In Their Own Words]

Guest review by
Before I give a full review, let me give you a quick overview of the what you're getting
on this disc. The DVD consists of one show recorded at the Civic Center in Augusta, ME on 11 July 2004 and an interview. The setlist for that show consisted of some non-Reign In Blood material for the first half, and the entire RIB album for the second half. The DVD, however, is called "Reign In Blood: Still Reigning" and focuses only on the RIB portion of the set, leaving the other tracks off the main concert and sticking some them in as extras (others are left off altogether). The interview is also plugged into the extras. As most of you may know, RIB was only a 28 minute album, but it's closer to 33 minutes live. Altogether, you get over 80 minutes of Slayer for right around $15 USD. I got my copy on sale for $9.99 USD.

published 03.11.2004 | Comments (13)

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 26 users
08.01.2015 - 14:48
The mix is much more bland and dry compared to War at the Warfield, and the omission of multiple songs that were filmed for the show is inexcusable given the brief running time.

Hits total: 6590 | This month: 55