Leaves' Eyes - Njord

7.9 | 190 votes |
Release date: 26 August 2009
Style: Atmospheric symphonic metal


246 have it
13 want it

Disc I
01. Njord
02. My Destiny
03. Emerald Island
04. Take The Devil In Me
05. Scarborough Fair
06. Through Our Veins
07. Irish Rain
08. Northbound
09. Ragnarok
10. Morgenland
11. The Holy Bond
12. Frøya's Theme
13. Landscape Of The Dead [bonus]
14. Les Champs De Lavande [bonus]

Disc II [At Heaven's End (limited fan edition)]
01. At Heaven's End
02. Angus And The Swan
03. Irish Rain [acoustic version]
04. The Battle Of Maldon
05. Scarborough Fair [acoustic version]
06. Nine Wave Maidens
07. My Destiny [remix]
+ My Destiny [video]

Additional info
Release dates:

26 Aug: Finland, Spain
28 Aug: Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Sweden, Benelux, France, Italy
31 Aug: Rest Of Europe
01 Sep: Canada
29 Sep: USA

Produced by Alexander Krull at Mastersound Studio

Bonus tracks on the limited edition digipak:
13. Landscape of the Dead (04:36)
14. Les Champs De Lavande (02:41)

The "special fan edition" of "Njord" (released April 9th, 2010) consists of the "Njord" digipack, including two bonus tracks, as well as the brand new bonus CD "At Heaven's End", which contains seven non-album tracks, and the "My Destiny" video.
01. At Heaven's End
02. Angus and the Swan
03. Irish Rain (Acoustic version) (feat. Carmen Elise Espenaes)
04. The Battle of Maldon
05. Scarborough Fair (Acoustic version)
06. Nine Wave Maidens
07. My Destiny (Remix)
08. My Destiny (Video clip)

Found in 5 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 9174 | This month: 24