Orden Ogan - Easton Hope

8.1 | 92 votes |
Release date: 22 January 2010
Style: Power metal


79 have it
8 want it

01. Rise And Ruin
02. Nobody Leaves
03. Goodbye
04. Easton Hope
05. Welcome Liberty
06. All These Dark Years
07. Nothing Remains
08. Requiem
09. We Are Pirates
10. The Black Heart
11. Of Downfall And Decline
12. To New Shores Of Sadness [Orchestral version] [Limited Edition Digipack bonus]
13. This Is [Orchestral version] [Limited Edition Digipack bonus]

Line-up -
Sebastian "Seeb" Levermann - vocals, guitar, keyboards
Nils Weise - keyboards, vocals, guitar
Tobias "Tobi" Kersting - guitar
Lars - bass
Sebastian "Ghnu" Grütling - drums

Guest musicians
Kitty Zschoche - female vocals on "All These Dark Years"
Majk Moti - guitarsolo on "We are Pirates"
Thomen Stauch - drums on "Nothing Remains"

Additional info
The limited edition digipack includes a Multimedia Online Part.
This features:
- "Making of Easton Hope" video (app. 1 hour)
- "We Are Pirates" videoclip
- "To New Shores of Sadness" & "Farewell" Live video's
- Gallery & wallpapers

Recorded and mixed by Sebastian "Seeb" Levermann at the Green Man Studios Werl/Arnsberg (Germany) from August to November 2009
Mix assisted by Lars Schlüter & Lars Dietrich

Cover Artwork by Andreas Marschall
Orden Ogan Logo by Carsten Hennecke
Calligraphic Painting - Carsten Hennecke
Orden Ogan "Snake logo" by Christian Feicht

Found in 7 lists
Top lists


Comments: 3   Visited by: 167 users
20.07.2011 - 01:59
Rating: 10

Beautiful. Only Blind Guardian could come up with a better album in 2010.
27.05.2017 - 19:14
Rating: 8

We Are Pirates is the best Running Wild tribute I've ever heard. Blows away anything those Pirate Metal bands are doing nowadays (sorry Alestorm).
27.12.2019 - 18:14
Rating: 8
Mountain King
K i K o
My favorite Orden Ogan album even after years of listening. Actually, this is the only one I like. The others are average to good.

Hits total: 9726 | This month: 20