Static-X - Start A War

6.7 | 105 votes |
Release date: 14 June 2005
Style: Nu metal, Industrial metal


137 have it
4 want it

Disc I
01. The Enemy
02. I'm The One
03. Start A War
04. Pieces
05. Dirthouse
06. Skinnyman
07. Just In Case
08. Set It Off
09. I Want To Fucking Break It
10. Night Terrors
11. Otsego Amigo
12. My Damnation
13. Brainfog

Disc II [X-Rated] [bonus DVD]
Making Of Start A War.

Staff review by
I keep on thinking what happened to Static-X, a band I was fairly interested in back in the late 90s, when they were creating their own brand of somewhat goofy and demented revivalist industrial metal. It seems like the band has decided to strip themselves completely of any traces of originality that they ever had and instead focus on making the most bland and uninspired nu-metal imaginable.

published 31.07.2005 | Comments (9)

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Hits total: 3891 | This month: 18