Elysion - Silent Scream

7.6 | 80 votes |
Release date: 18 December 2009
Style: Symphonic gothic metal


78 have it
9 want it

01. Dreamer
02. Killing My Dreams
03. Never Forever
04. Weakness In Your Eyes
05. Don't Say A Word
06. The Rules
07. Bleeding
08. Walk Away
09. Loss
10. Far From The Edge
11. Erase Me

Additional info
Produced and mixed by Mark Adrian.
Recorded and mixed at ARTemis Studios, Athens, Greece.
Mastered by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound Studios, New York, USA.
Photos by Seth Siro Anton. Cover by Natalie Shau.

Staff review by
Jason W.
It's rare for me to receive a gift from anyone that, from the first moment I open it, it's exactly what I hoped for. Gazing upon the simple, yet enigmatically dark artwork of Silent Scream, courtesy of Natalie Shau, I knew what I expected from Elysion's debut. And, after numerous listens, I'm confident the band's mix of accessible gothic, hard rock, and electronic and synth touches are the album the band had hoped to deliver.

published 28.12.2009 | Comments (18)

Found in 4 lists
Top lists


Comments: 3   Visited by: 224 users
09.01.2010 - 00:36
It's a great one, I love it, Christianna has an amazing voice I can't stop listen to Dreamer.. 11.. if I could
16.07.2011 - 10:06
Rating: 9
Immediately, this band gripped me and didn't let me go. LOVE ELYSION! Looking forward to the next album!
01.12.2014 - 15:21
Rating: 7
The Evanescence is strong in this one. Strong vocals and guitar work, though.
"Making a death threat is too easy these days. If every tweet cost a stamp, people would have a whole lot less opinions." -Andrew Maxwell

Hits total: 8900 | This month: 28