Buy for
(11 items)

Release date: 2 March 2010
Style: Progressive heavy metal


9 | 16 votes


33 have it
2 want it
1 trades it

Disc I [Greatest Hits Volume 1]
01. Power Of The Night
02. Hall Of The Mountain King
03. 24 Hours Ago
04. Legions
05. Gutter Ballet
06. Summers Rain
07. When The Crowds Are Gone
08. Ghost In The Ruins
09. If I Go Away
10. NYC Don't Mean Nothing
11. Edge Of Thorns
12. All That I Bleed

Disc II [Greatest Hits Volume 2]
01. Handful Of Rain
02. Chance
03. One Child
04. I Am
05. Anymore
06. Hourglass
07. The Wake Of Magellan
08. Morphine Child
09. Anymore [acoustic bonus]
10. Not What You See [acoustic bonus]
11. Out On The Streets [acoustic bonus]

Disc III [Limited Edition Bonus DVD]

01. Live In Japan 1994

Additional info
Greatest Hits Volume #1 & 2" will contain newly remastered versions of many Savatage classics along with three previously unreleased acoustic recordings. A special limited edition version will include a bonus dvd with the "Japan Live" show from 1994, which will be avaliable for the first time on DVD!


‹‹ Back to the Albums
Comments: 2  
Users visited: 60  
Search this topic:  

The Shape 1973 - 04.03.2010 at 13:04  
  When I saw the album title I thought that they had re-recorded the songs with an orchestra, now that would have been good.
WorpeX - 26.09.2010 at 00:50  
  A few strange picks for a 'Best of' album, but it hits on most of the classics. I definitely think Strange Wings should have been added in place of 24 Hours Ago. The Streets songs are the strangest choices though, its missing both Jesus Saves and Tonight He Grins Again. I would have chosen either of them over NYC or Ghost in the Ruins.

My only other gripe is absence of Alone You Breathe which is a much better ballad than Anymore, imo.

Advertise on Metal Storm

Login or register to post here.

Similar topics

Forum Topic Similarity Started
Albums Children Of Bodom - Skeletons In The Closet [Compilation] 4.5 26.12.2009 by Destructhor
Albums Diablo Swing Orchestra - Sing-Along Songs For The Damned & Delirious 4.5 07.02.2010 by Daggon
Albums Misery Index - Pulling Out The Nails [Compilation] 4 30.12.2015 by Deadmeat
Albums Alice In Chains - The Essential Alice In Chains [Compilation] 4 28.11.2015 by Tiago Rocha
Albums Deadlock - The Re-Arrival [Compilation] 4 21.08.2014 by ScottyM

Hits total: 3832 | This month: 22