Aerosmith - Night In The Ruts

6.8 | 49 votes |
Release date: 1 December 1979
Style: Blues rock, Hard rock


61 have it
1 wants it

01. No Surprize
02. Chiquita
03. Remember (Walking In The Sand) [George "Shadow" Morton cover]
04. Cheese Cake
05. Three Mile Smile
06. Reefer Head Woman
07. Bone To Bone (Coney Island White Fish Boy)
08. Think About It
09. Mia

Steven Tyler - vocals
Joe Perry - guitars
Brad Whitford - guitars
Jimmy Crespo - guitars
Joey Kramer - drums
Tom Hamilton - bass


Comments: 1   Visited by: 33 users
03.09.2013 - 18:00
Rating: 7
Decent enough album but not by Aerosmith's standards, who showed on previous albums that they could have done much better. It's not a bad album by any means, but for the most part it really just leaves the listener wanting more. 'No surprize' and 'Chiquite' work well in bringing some nice rock rhythms to the table, and 'Reefer head woman' succeeds with a nicely entwined harmonica and guitar interlude. The main highlight of the album here is definitely the guitar solos in general-They seem to be the one thing that doesn't sound slightly lazy or uninspired. Perhaps by the time the band released this album they finally ran out of juice. Or maybe not.

Hits total: 3299 | This month: 12