Violet Sun - Loneliness In Supremacy

7.9 | 11 votes |
Release date: 19 November 2010
Style: Progressive symphonic metal


9 have it

01. Dust In The Wind
02. Inside Out
03. Midnight [Instrumental]
04. When The Lights Go Down
05. Cross The Line
06. Falling In Love
07. Where Is My Way Home
08. My Flame Still Burns
09. Pray On The Grave
10. Break Your Chains
11. Synthetic Pleasures
12. Loneliness In Supremacy [Instrumental]

Staff review by
Progressive Symphonic metal
Recorded: Finnivox Studios, Finland 2010
Melodic Rock Records
Total Running Time: 01:00:45

I can't even remember the last time I was taken on a journey through the symphonic landscapes far beyond, where there is color and light all around you. I knew right from the beginning this album was different than the rest of the releases I've heard this year. Right from the start, there was this cherry blossom fragrance that heralded the special character of the album. Special because I knew this journey would take several attentive listens before it would sink in. Special because there is so much going on here, any description will be inaccurate.

published 13.07.2010 | Comments (2)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 3101 | This month: 12