Nasum - Shift

8.5 | 53 votes |
Release date: 2004
Style: Grindcore


83 have it
7 want it

01. Particles
02. The Engine Of Death
03. Twinkle, Twinkle Little Scar
04. No Paradise For The Damned
05. Wrath
06. Fear Is Your Weapon
07. The Deepest Hole
08. High On Hate
09. Pathetic
10. Circle Of Defeat
11. Like Cattle
12. Ros
13. The Smallest Man
14. Cornered
15. Strife
16. The Clash
17. Hets
18. Closer To The End
19. Fury
20. Fight Terror With Terror
21. Ett Inflammerat Sår
22. Deleted Scenes
23. Creature
24. Darkness Falls

Guest review by
With the relase of the fourth album 'shift' , nasum have left relapse records and joined burning heart records. Although the album will still be released on relapse in America, Nasum have decided to sign with European label because of the success of 'helvete' being mainly in Europe. The albums name was chosen because of the changes that have happened since the last album. They have a new line-up (they are now a 4-piece) , they have joined a new label and perhaps it is a hint at the progression they have made, now varying in speed and style several times and instead of simply sticking to grind core they have made a few songs that would be closer to death metal (pathetic) and at times hardcore punk (wrath).

published 02.08.2005 | Comments (6)

Found in 1 list
Top lists


Comments: 3   Visited by: 60 users
12.06.2014 - 22:59
Account deleted
10.02.2015 - 17:47
Rating: 8
Giant robot
Every time I revisit this one it gets another point. We have a saying in French that goes more or less like this: "It's always the best that depart first". It's so true.
10.08.2016 - 14:54
Rating: 8
Angel N.
Evil Butterfly
This needs more attention from people.
The Fangirl.

Hits total: 4120 | This month: 36