Battlelore - ...Where The Shadows Lie

7.6 | 79 votes |
Release date: 2001
Style: Folk metal, Power metal


138 have it
10 want it

01. Swordmaster
02. The Grey Wizard
03. Raging Goblin
04. Journey To Undying Lands
05. Shadowgate
06. Fangorn
07. The Green Maid
08. Khazad-Dûm Pt. 1 (Ages Of Mithril)
09. Ride With The Dragons

Kaisa Jouhki - vocals
Patrik Mennander - vocals
Tommi Havo - vocals, guitars
Jyri "Moredhel" Vahvanen - guitars
Miika Kokkola - bass
Maria Honkanen - keyboards
Henri Vahvanen - drums

Session musicians
Jyrki Myllärinen - classical guitar
Miitri Aaltonen - backing vocals, percussion

Additional info
Recorded and mixed in July-November 2001 at Music Bros. Studios, Imatra, Finland.
Engineered by Miitri Aaltonen.
Mastered by Pauli Saastamoinen at Finnvox Studios.
Produced by Miitri Aaltonen.
All lyrics by Jyri Vahvanen.
All music by Battlelore except "Shadowgate" by Miitri Aaltonen and Battlelore, "Feast for the Wanderer" by Jyrki Myllärinen.
Front cover art by Ted Nasmith.
Cover design by Genocide Creations.

Found in 2 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 50 users
30.03.2013 - 17:12
Account deleted
OK for a debut, but with some boring songs. Highlights: Journey To Undying Lands, Swordmaster.
11.03.2015 - 17:45
Rating: 8
Metal Addict
My favourite album of Battlelore, along with Sword's Song. After that their music became too boring for my ears. But they really did have a good start with this one.
"And we are not who we think we are
We are who we're afraid to be"
- Lux Occulta "The Opening of Eleventh Sephirah"

Hits total: 5311 | This month: 16