Buy for
(6 items)

Release date: 1998
Style: Ambient Darkwave


7.8 | 35 votes


56 have it
2 want it

01. Child Of Curiosity And The Old Man Of Knowledge
02. I Am The World
03. World Essence
04. Across The World Of Wonders
05. (Passing By) An Old And Raped Village
06. Towards The Gate Of Stars
07. Spirit Of Conquest/The Warfare
08. Army Of Conquest/The Warfare (Ever Onwards)

Håvard "Mortiis" Ellefsen - all instruments, backing vocals

Session musicians
Sarah Jane "Jezebel Deva" Ferridge - vocals
Niklas Trané - acoustic guitars
Kalle Metz - vocals

Additional info
Released on 9/9/99, the book "Secrets Of My Kingdom" was supposed to have been released by Earache Records, accompanying a limited edition gold disc version of the CD, but for reasons unknown, that version was released summer 2001, months prior to "The Smell Of Rain".

The LP version was a 3-sided gatefold with a foldout 12" lyrics sheet. The initial plan was a huge poster, but that idea was dropped by the label. Word was that it would be included in a reprint of the LP, but that reprint never happened. The 4th side was etched.

Found in 1 list
Top lists

Rognvaldr Non-Metal Albums By Metal Bands/Artists  | #27
More lists | Create a list! ››

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 2628 | This month: 15