Manilla Road - The Circus Maximus

6.9 | 18 votes |
Release date: 1992
Style: Heavy metal, Power metal


23 have it
4 want it

01. Throne Of Blood
02. Lux Eterna
03. Spider
04. Murder By Degrees
05. No Sign From Above
06. In Gein We Trust
07. Flesh And Fury
08. No Touch
09. Hack It Off
10. Forbidden Zone
11. She's Fading

Additional info
Not really a Manilla Road album, but rather a Mark Shelton solo project that
Black Dragon Records slapped the Manilla Road logo onto so as to sell more


Comments: 1   Visited by: 21 users
12.08.2016 - 16:22
Rating: 7
Not bad. An interesting album as it kinda sounds like Manilla Road and kinda not. The album has an inconsistent nature as these there are three vocalists all with different kind of approach and the same applies to the song writing, which goes in different directions in different songs. I can't say that all of these songs are masterpieces, but those that stick out as better ones are "Throne Of Blood", "Lux Eterna", "Forbidden Zone" and "She's Fading".
You Think It Is My Chastity Belt But They Are My True Metal Underpants

Hits total: 3499 | This month: 28