Samael - Era One

7 | 77 votes |
Release date: 30 January 2006
Style: Electro industrial metal


130 have it
9 want it

Disc I
01. Era One
02. Universal Soul
03. Sound Of Galaxies
04. Beyond
05. Night Ride
06. Diamond Drops
07. Home
08. Voyage
09. Above As Below
10. Koh-I-Noor

Disc II
01. Connexion
02. Reading Mind
03. Red Unction
04. Flying High
05. Overcome
06. Inside Stairs
07. One With Everything
08. Silent Words
09. Wealth And Fortune

Additional info
Nuclear Blast

Staff review by
To tell the truth, after the huge disappointment of "Reign Of Light", I wasn't expecting something good from Samael and when I learnt the news about their upcoming album "Era One" I was really curious to find out what they were up to! My expectations were not many, well, to be honest, I was expecting another disappointment from this once great band, but they proved me wrong, this time they managed to release a really interesting album with good ideas.

published 23.02.2006 | Comments (3)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 95 users
07.09.2014 - 15:31
Rating: 1
Whatever possessed them to create this one...?
07.09.2014 - 17:42
Rating: 7
God Alone
First disc is nothing special, but Xy's ambient disc is great and definitely worth hearing.

Hits total: 7006 | This month: 8