Right Stripped - Absence Of Humanity

6 | 2 votes |
Release date: 2010
Style: Progressive metal


1 has it
2 want it

01. Phoenix
02. Silence The Hatred
03. Absence Of Humanity
04. Darkest Hour
05. Vindication
06. Our Ways
07. The Awakening
08. Forcing Isolation
09. Requiem
10. Of Saints And Martyrs
11. Demon Eyes
12. Silence The Hatred, Pt. 2
13. Soul Aflame

Staff review by
Absence Of Humanity is the third full-length release of the unsigned Michigan quartet Right Stripped. So what exactly are we working with here? The band plays a mix of mostly progressive metal leaning heavily on heavy, thrash and power metal along the way and gives it all a very 'American' sound. Think of a crossover of Iced Earth, Symphony X and a little bit of a random oldschool US thrash band of your choice and you'll be getting pretty close to Right Stripped.

published 19.02.2011 | Comments (0)

Hits total: 1801 | This month: 11