Nachtmystium - Live At Roadburn MMX [Live]

8.3 | 4 votes |
Release date: 2011
Style: Psychedelic black metal


6 have it
5 want it

01. Away From The Light (Intro)
02. Your True Enemy
03. Ghost Of Grace
04. Life Of Fire
05. A Seed For Suffering
06. Chosen By No One
07. Hellish Overdose
08. Cry For Help (Intro)
09. High On Hate
10. One Of These Nights
11. Assassins

Additional info
The multi track recordings were mixed by Marcel van de Vondervoort at Torture Garden Studio and mastered by Collin Jordan in Chicago to create a unique audio document. The artwork was done by Mories of Gnaw Their Tongues.

180 gram vinyl
Embossed gatefold sleeve
Release-notes by Nachtmystium tourmanager Cartel Brown on inner sleeve
Limited edition vinyl in gold and black

Staff review by
Live At Roadburn MMX is, well, as you've probably guessed by this point, Nachtmystium. Live. At Roadburn. 2010. Now on record.

Blake and the boys are in good form, banter is minimal as the band focuses on doping up the crowd with their drug-fueled, psychedelic blackish metal. The set list contains a nice sampling of their efforts over the last five years. So while I've heard most of these songs before (own the albums, not the EPs), live they carry a little bit of an edge that's been perhaps a tad lacking in their Assassins/Addicts releases.

published 28.05.2011 | Comments (2)

Hits total: 2411 | This month: 9