Age Of Silence - Acceleration

7.9 | 47 votes |
Release date: 2004
Style: Avantgarde metal


62 have it
6 want it

01. Auditorium Of Modern Movements
02. Acceleration
03. The Concept Of Haste
04. A Song For D. Incorporated
05. The Green Office And The Dark Desk Drawer
06. The Flow At 09:30 AM
07. Of Concrete And Glass
08. 90º Angles
09. I No Longer Know If I Am Mad
10. Synthetic, Fabricated, Calculated

Staff review by
Demonic Tutor
Quit your world of dreams and fairy lands, welcome to Age Of Silence's world, our world, where most of it is gray but most of all a dimension prone to reflection and melancholy. Described as a venture involving renowned members of the Norwegian scene, the combo Age Of Silence is indeed some kind of a project that took shape with the mighty Jan Axel von Blomberg (a.k.a. Hellhammer) on drums, Winds' mastermind Andy Winter on keyboards and Lazare (Borknagar, Solefald) on vocals to name a few. The line-up is rounded up by two experienced guitar players/guitar engineers and Lars Eric Si on bass guitar and additional vocals. The idea was obviously to play some experimental metal on the atypical theme of the oppressing corporate world and Age Of Silence does that with flair.

published 29.09.2004 | Comments (1)

Found in 4 lists
Top lists

Hits total: 4162 | This month: 19