16 - Deep Cuts From Dark Clouds

6.8 | 12 votes |
Release date: 24 April 2012
Style: Sludge metal


14 have it

01. Theme From 'Pillpopper'
02. Parasite
03. Her Little "Accident"
04. The Sad Clown
05. Ants In My Bloodstream
06. Broom Pusher
07. Opium Hook
08. Bowels Of A Baby Killer
09. Beyond Fixable
10. Only Photographs Remain

Staff review by
Doc G.
This is one of those albums that every instinct in your body is telling you that you should be loving this (if you love sludge metal, that is.) On a quick, initial listen, it's got more groove than you could ask for, it's got the perfect level of grittiness, and it's all delivered through some very infectious riffs. It seems like it serves up everything necessary to make a great sludge album, but fails to go any steps past that.

published 27.04.2012 | Comments (2)

Hits total: 2432 | This month: 10