Advertise on Metal Storm
Slash - Made In Stoke 24/7/11 [Live]

7.7 | 12 votes |
Release date: 14 November 2011
Style: Hard rock, Blues rock


20 have it

Disc I
01. Been There Lately
02. Night Train
03. Ghost
04. Mean Bone
05. Back From Cali
06. Rocket Queen
07. Civil War
08. Nothing To Say
09. Starlight
10. Promise

Disc II
01. Doctor Alibi
02. Speed Parade
03. Watch This
04. Beggars & Hangers On
05. Patience
06. Godfather Solo
07. Sweet Child O' Mine
08. Slither
09. By The Sword
10. Mr. Brownstone
11. Paradise City

Staff review by
Doc G.
Now, I'm not one to gauge my music tastes according to popularity or lack there of. There's some really great mainstream music out there, believe it or not. Unfortunately, when I see/hear things like this, I begin to wonder what's going through the heads of people who religiously follow mainstream rock. Why is music like this put on a pedestal? Is it the name? It's gotta be. Is the same mentality that your poor uncle has? You know the one who has to change grandmas diapers because he was the only one with objections to putting her in a home? Is it something like that? This live album from former Guns N' Roses guitarist Slash is a testament of how some rock stars need to be put out to pasture.

published 14.02.2012 | Comments (28)

Hits total: 2028 | This month: 10