Release date: 11 June 2012
Style: Death doom metal


7.6 | 22 votes


16 have it
4 want it

01. The Consequence Of The Other
02. Won't You Come
03. The Coldness Of Progress
04. Aesthethic Hallucination Of Reality
05. 4.48
06. Embroided In Reflections


Staff review by

Brazil's Abske Fides have been making doom metal for nearly 10 years now. After a demo and two EPs they present an extremely solid, enjoyable, and downright delicious debut on Solitude Productions. Moods of dismal death doom dominate the landscape alongside some unexpectedly classic clean guitar work.

published 12.07.2012 | Comments (23)

Staff pick by

02.10.2012 Beneath Brasil's beaches with topless goddesses and tropical drinks, behind the mask of Carnival, you have rampant poverty, crime, and slums. A dark side concealed under the sheen of tourist hotels and beaches. In other words, a great breeding ground for some awesome doom... enter Abske Fides.

BitterCOld's picks | More picks ››

Found in 7 lists
Top lists

IronAngel The Pussiest Poser Guide To 2012 - Iron's Favorites  | #88
BitterCOld My Staff Picks  | #44
BitterCOld BitterGOld MMXII  | #14
Draugen 2012 - From the Awesome to the Awful  | #55
musclassia 2012: Favourite To Least  | #78
musclassia 2012: Favourite To Least (Continued)  | #148
BitterCOld 2012 MS Awards - My Ballot  | #3
More lists | Create a list! ››

Post comments

Login or register to post here.

Hits total: 3432 | This month: 3