In The Silence - A Fair Dream Gone Mad

8.3 | 302 votes |
Release date: 4 June 2012
Style: Progressive metal


245 have it
32 want it

01. Ever Closer
02. 17 Shades
03. Serenity
04. Beneath These Falling Leaves
05. Close To Me
06. Endless Sea
07. All The Pieces
08. Your Reward

Josh Burke - vocals, guitar
Nate Higgins - guitars
Niko Panagopoulos - drums
Dennis Davis - bass

Guest musicians
Jarek Tatarek - guitarviol

Additional info
Available for streaming on bandcamp for free.
Physical copies can be purchased from the official site.

This album was recorded between June 2011 and May 2012 at Fat Cat Recording Studios in Sacramento CA.

Staff review by
Ag Fox
A Fair Dream Gone Mad is one heck of a progressive metal album, debut or not. Did that just get your attention? Not convinced? Well, you won't be expecting many of the clichés of this sub-genre here, nor references to Dream Theater, Riverside, Fates Warning and such.

published 26.07.2012 | Comments (30)

Whoa! Where did this come from?!

What In The Silence have managed to achieve with this, their self-financed & independently released debut is nothing short of remarkable. The beautiful yet haunting atmosphere, intricate songwriting & talented musicianship displayed throughout this album will leave you spellbound. This may well just be one of the best debut albums of the year. A must for all fans of progressive metal.

Go check them out.

Nefarious's picks | More picks ››

Found in 47 lists
Top lists

Comments page 3 / 3

Comments: 64   Visited by: 949 users
25.09.2013 - 10:41
Rating: 9
Ecellent, can't wait to hear what they will do in the future
30.10.2014 - 13:07
Rating: 9
Mehdi Taba
Mehdi Taba
Great debut and great progressive album "8.7".
02.12.2015 - 17:13
After this years every time i listen to this album cant believe this is real. sense like i dreaming in limbo
sweet and charming... cheers to them
நான் நீல இருப்பேன்
27.01.2017 - 09:58
Rating: 9
Dang, this was really good.

Hits total: 19454 | This month: 67