Fear Factory - Hatefiles [Compilation]

5.9 | 34 votes |
Release date: 2003
Style: Industrial metal


68 have it
2 want it

01. Terminate
02. Frequency
03. Demolition Racer
04. Machine Debaser
05. Invisible Wounds [The Suture mix version]
06. Edgecrusher [Urban Assault mix version]
07. Descent [Falling Deeper mix version]
08. Body Hammer [Colin Richardson mix version]
09. Zero Signal [Colin Richardson mix version]
10. Resurrection [T.L.A. Big Rock mix version]
11. Cars [Numanoid mix version]
12. Dark Bodies [demo]
13. Replica [live]
14. Cyberdyne
15. Refueled
16. Transgenic
17. Manic Cure
18. New Breed [Spoetnik mix version]

Guest review by
I, for one, was quite dismayed when Burton C. Bell decided to end his days with Fear Factory in March 2002. After some twelve years, four studio albums, two remix albums and a string of singles, the ashes of the one great futuristic cyber-metal act were laid to rest. Now depending on your view, Hatefiles can either been seen as the perfect compilation to all those hardcore fans of this highly influential band's legacy, or simply Roadrunner's last grasp attempt to bleed the last dollar out of the band. In all honesty, after totally immersing myself in this album, I have come to the conclusion that it's somewhere in between.

published 17.09.2003 | Comments (3)

Hits total: 2656 | This month: 11