Wuthering Heights - The Shadow Cabinet

8.6 | 139 votes |
Release date: 25 October 2006
Style: Progressive power metal, Folk metal


150 have it
28 want it

Disc I
01. Demon Desire
02. Beautifool
03. The Raven
04. Faith - Apathy Divine Part 1
05. Envy
06. Snow - Apathy Divine Part 2
07. Sleep
08. I Shall Not Yield
09. Reason ... ?
10. Carpe Noctem - Seize The Night
11. Midnight Song [European bonus]
12. Shadow Of A Gipsy [Japanese bonus]

Disc II [Roaming Far From Home - Live at ProgPower USA 2004] [USA bonus]
01. Tree
02. Longing For The Woods, Pt. 1
03. Longing For The Woods, Pt. 2
04. Lost Realms
05. Bad Hobbits Die Hard
06. Hunter In The Dark
07. Highland Winds

Erik Ravn - guitars, keyboards, mandolin, narration, backing vocals
Nils Patrik Johansson - all lead vocals, backing vocals
Morten Gade Sørensen - drums, percussion, backing vocals
Andreas Lindahl - keyboards, backing vocals
Martin Arendal - guitars
Teddy "Dr. Ted Killer Miller" Möller - bass

guest musicians:
Lisbeth Sagen - violin
Tommy Hansen - hammond organ, keyboards, accordion, percussion, backing vocals
Tina Gunnarsson - backing vocals
Niklas Kupper - backing vocals

Additional info
promo-CD 2006 : Locomotive LM320 CD PROMO (Europe) [cardboard sleeve]
CD 2006 : Locomotive LM320 (Europe)
CD 2006 : Soundholic TKCS-85154 (Japan)
2-CD 2006 : Sensory SR3035 (USA)
Release dates are 25th october for Japan, 27th october for Europe and 7th november for USA.

Recorded at:
- Jailhouse Studios, Horsens, Denmark - engineered by Tommy Hansen:
- Blueflame Productions, Uppsala, Sweden - engineered by Teddy Möller & Niklas Kupper, assisted by Simon Hannula;
- Charlotte Studios, Växjö, Sweden - engineered by Stefan Toivonen;
- Studio 907, Skovlunde, Denmark - engineered by Martin Arendal.
- The Cave, Copenhagen, Denmark - engineered by Erik Ravn.

Mixed and mastered by Tommy Hansen at Jailhouse Studios, Horsens, Denmark.
Produced by Tommy Hansen & Erik Ravn.
Cover art by Annika Von Holdt.
Design, layout and image manipulation by Claus Jensen.
Photos by Todd Brown, Cristen Angelique, Hoyt Parris & Ed Prevenslik.

Music & Lyrics by Erik Ravn except "Shadow Of A Gipsy" (Music by Peter Mellin, lyrics by Torsten Olafsson - ACHE)

Staff review by
Wuthering Heights is a special band unfortunately not so famous. But I think that the new release of these Danish guys, "The Shadow Cabinet", will probably help them to get all the recognition that they deserve (and believe me, they deserve it!). With an amazing and unconventional Metal, the Danish combo is one of the few bands of the Metal scene which is still able to give a music that you'll never be able to listen to except… on their own CDs. When I have to add too, that "The Shadow Cabinet" is without any doubt the best release of the band, I just think that you'll not have the right to miss this album…

published 19.11.2006 | Comments (18)

Found in 8 lists
Top lists


Comments: 2   Visited by: 123 users
06.09.2014 - 21:03
Rating: 9
Mountain King
K i K o
Just the kind of style and band I like. Perfect music for me...
22.07.2019 - 17:48
Rating: 9
Awesome album from a highly underrated band.

This album and (especially) Far From The Madding Crowd can stand up to some of the best Power Metal albums.
Top 200 Underrated Albums (MS list)
My Favourite Songs (Spotify playlist)

Hits total: 9426 | This month: 2