Hannes Grossmann - The Crypts Of Sleep

8.1 | 71 votes |
Release date: 2 September 2016
Style: Progressive death metal, Technical death metal


58 have it
7 want it

01. To Sow The Seeds Of Earth
02. Silence Speaks
03. In The Eye Of The Storm
04. Hail Satan
05. Oceanborn
06. Gravity Waves
07. The Crypts Of Sleep
08. Beyond The Boundaries Of Death
09. Anima Inferna

Hannes Grossmann - drums, guitars

Session musicians
Morean - vocals
Danny Tunker - guitars
Linus Klausenitzer - bass

Guest musicians
Per Nilsson - guitars
Erik Rutan - guitars
Tom Geldschläger - guitars
Christian Münzner - guitars

Additional info
Entirely written, arranged, self-recorded and self-produced by Grossmann between September 2015 and June 2016 at his own Mordor Sounds studio in Veitsbronn, Germany.

Found in 11 lists
Top lists


Comments: 3   Visited by: 196 users
04.09.2016 - 22:53
Ugwemubwem Ossas
China was a neat
The Colin Marston of metal drumming is back!

Absolutely adore and fucking love this guy's work. And the line-up is pretty sweet too. Should be interesting as the last album from him was too awesome and add to that, the brilliant Alkaloid album last year as well.
17.09.2016 - 20:44
Rating: 8
Grossmann once again proves that he's not only got super chops on the drums, but also possesses a great knack for writing, composing and producing. Another fantastic outing of prog/tech death. Never even used to be a fan of this genre until I started listening to Obscura and now I can't get enough of everything that all the guys from that camp keep pumping out. Everything about this release just shreds.
27.09.2016 - 02:19
Rating: 9
Been jamming this album for the past couple weeks, and I've gotta say - I dig it a lot. This is pretty much what I wanted from the new Obscura album, but didn't get. I really hope Grossmann and Muenzner continue to work together and make solo albums - they are two of the best that this genre has to offer.

Hits total: 2758 | This month: 10