Killswitch Engage - Killswitch Engage

7.2 | 131 votes |
Release date: 4 July 2000
Style: Melodic metalcore


201 have it
12 want it

01. Temple From The Within
02. Vide Infra
03. Irreversal
04. Rusted Embrace
05. Prelude
06. Soilborn
07. Numb Sickened Eyes
08. In The Unblind
09. One Last Sunset
10. Prelude [demo] [remastered edition bonus]
11. Soilborn [demo] [remastered edition bonus]
12. Vide Infra [demo] [remastered edition bonus]
13. In The Unblind [demo] [remastered edition bonus]

Additional info
Remastered edition with new artwork was released January 11, 2005.

Guest review by
Cynic Metalhead
Those american melodic metallers came into the scene in 2000 with their self-titled debut, Killswitch Engage. This album dropped in when the nu-metal rage was burgeoning and hitting its peak and fans were drooling over this new kind of evolution. The metalcore genre wasn't center-focused neither while nearby thrash, death, black and gothic metal were making a gigantic impact. So, to drop their debut album, was not an easy task.

published 01.05.2014 | Comments (2)

Found in 2 lists
Top lists


Comments: 1   Visited by: 85 users
03.07.2015 - 11:13
Dr. Strawberry
I need another reviewer writting for this album as I would like to give a big cross to Cynic's review ! This is absolutely the BEST & MOST UNDERRATED of Killswitch Engage's release. Jesse's top performance. There is no so called identical song-writting in there. I think his review is totally shit, his review needs to be reviewed.

Hits total: 6037 | This month: 44