Vomit The Soul - Biography




Vomit The Soul was formed in 2000 by three friends fascinated by the world of death metal: Max (vocals, guitars), Ycio (drums), and Denny (bass). After some rehearsals, Vomit The Soul began playing live and recorded a live tape entitled Hellish Live. Between 2001 and 2002 the band played some local gigs, sharing the stage with local bands such as Awful, SKW, Arkenemy, Bastard Saints, and Cadaveric Crematorium. In the meantime Vomit The Soul began works on songwriting for their next release. After composing a few songs they took their material to Avatara Studios (Milan), where they recorded a 4-tracks EP: Human Insanity. Denny left the band soon after as he felt a growing disinterest in the band, and he was replaced by Andrea.

In 2003 Vomit The Soul finally decided to release Human Insanity independently, which was limited to 1000 copies. The band continues with their live activity, playing some gigs in the northern part of Italy, sharing the stage with bands like Nefas, Insane Assholes, Mind Snare, Corporal Raid, Psychofagist, Cripple Bastards, Gorefuck, Genital Grinder and others.

Nearing 2004 the band decide to stop booking shows to focus mainly on perfecting their new material, 8 songs that would be recorded and released as their debut full-length album. In September the band recorded a 3-track promo CD in the rehearsal room entitled Cuntless Promo 2004, which was distributed to several death metal labels in an attempt to ink a deal for the upcoming full-length album. In April 2005 Vomit The Soul signed with NC-based label Comatose Music for the release of Portaits Of Inhuman Abominations, the band's official full-length debut, which was recorded at HeartBeat Studios.

In September 2005 Portraits Of Inhuman Abominations was released via Comatose Music. The reactions from the listeners were positive since the release, garnering attention from extreme music fans and critics worldwide. In 2006/2007, to support the promotion of their debut, Vomit The Soul were invited to some international death metal festivals, including Ludwigshafen Deathfest, Neurotic Deathfest, Nrw Deathfest, Insane Insanity Deathfest, Undergrind Freakfest II and shared the stage with bands from across the globe: Necrophagist, Gorerotted, Psycroptic, Avulsed, Disavowed, Prostitute Disfigurement, Emeth, Napalm Death, Regurgitate, Leng Tch'e, Hour Of Penance, Septycal Gorge, Gorgasm, Inhume, and Misery Index to name a few.

After the live campaigns, Vomit The Soul retreated from touring in order to work on songwriting and on arrangements for the follow-up to Portraits Of Inhuman Abominations. The band's style has evolved into something more complete, personal, groove-oriented and more aggressive than before. In April/May 2008, the band completed the recording session of their sophomore release: Apostles Of Inexpression at 16th Cellar Studios in Rome. In October 2008 the band signed with Unique Leader Records for a two-album deal, and on July 28, 2009 Apostles Of Inexpression was released.

(Source: MySpace)