Advertise on Metal Storm
All Shall Perish - Biography



ALL SHALL PERISH was founded during 2002 from the former members of several San Francisco Bay Area bands. The founding members were Matt Kuykendall, Ben Orum, Mike Tiner, Caysen Russo, and Craig Betit. The band released a demo in 2003 and caught the attention of Japanese label Amputated Vein Records. In 2003, they released their debut album Hate.Malice.Revenge. In 2005, the band was signed by Nuclear Blast Records, who then re-released the band's debut album. Also in 2005, guitarist Caysen Russo and vocalist Craig Betit left the band, and were replaced, respectively, with Chris Storey and Hernan "Eddie" Hermida.

In 2006, The Price Of Existence was released. Their first single, "Eradication", was made into a video and was played on MTV2's Headbanger's Ball, and a viral video of the song "There Is No Business To Be Done On A Dead Planet" set to the boy band [b]'N Sync
's video for "Bye Bye Bye" helped to garner a new fanbase for the band.

All Shall Perish have completed several successful tours across America in 2006, and were also on The Darkness Over Europe 2007 tour. Bray Almini (Suffokate) occasionally fills in for Mike Tiner on bass during tours. In September 2008, they toured parts of Russia and became the first American metal band to tour Siberia, playing shows in Irkutsk, Novosibirsk, Tomsk, and Omsk. The band was also part of the European leg of the Hell On Earth Tour 2008. The group released their third studio album, Awaken The Dreamers, on September 16, 2008, through Nuclear Blast. On November 11, 2008, the band recorded the video to their single "Never... Again" in downtown Los Angeles, directed by Gary Smithson.

On February 5, 2009, ALL SHALL PERISH released on their website that they would be parting ways with guitarist Chris Storey and replacing him with Jason Richardson. The band issued the following statement: "We will be doing all upcoming tours and fests! We have an unbelievable replacement named Jason Richardson. Can't wait to see everyone on the road! We will be doing a small headliner, the Atticus Clothing tour and then a ton of major fests in Europe. We have some surprises in store as well!"

After finishing the Night of the Living Shred Tour, ALL SHALL PERISH members returned to California where they began writing a new album. Mike Tiner stated that the process was "going slow, very slow". In early 2010, Richardson left ALL SHALL PERISH to join Born Of Osiris. On June 5, the band announced a new line-up. One of the founding members, drummer Matt Kuykendall, was replaced by Adam Pierce (ex-Sea Of Treachery) and Francesco Artusato (Hiss Of Atrocities) became the new lead guitar player. Francesco is the band's third lead guitar player. The only original member remaining is Mike Tiner (bass).

On the November 8, the band announced they were to start work on a new album. Guitarist Ben Orum had this to say on the band's official website: "After two very successful tours at home and abroad, we are now home writing the new All Shall Perish record! The writing process is flowing very naturally, and so far the material itself is very impressive. It is safe to say this will be one of the most aggressive, epic, groovy records we have ever written. I cannot wait to start playing this material live." On January 31, 2011, the band was announced to be billed on the fourth annual Mayhem Festival, playing on the Revolver Stage alongside other metal acts including Suicide Silence, Machine Head, Straight Line Stitch, and [band[/band]Testament[/band].

Their fourth full length titled This Is Where It Ends was released on July 26, 2011, in United States and July 29, 2011, in Europe. A legal organization named World Digital has filed suit on April 20, 2012, against 80 fans for $150,000 who allegedly used bit torrent to download this album. This action by the company was done without the band's permission or knowledge and as a result, ALL SHALL PERISH has sided with their fans against the lawsuit, and has since then been resolved. The lawsuit was dropped by request of the band.

On October 4th, it was officially announced on the Suicide Silence Facebook page that Eddie Hermida had joined Suicide Silence, to replace the mate Mitch Lucker. On that same day ALL SHALL PERISH released a statement about Hermida leaving ALL SHALL PERISH to join Suicide Silence full time. The band also expressed to their fans that they plan to continue on without him.